Northern Mariana Islands

The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI) are an archipelago made up by the summits of 15 volcanic mountains in the north-west Pacific Ocean. Only the three islands Saipan, Rota and Tinian are permanently inhabited, visitors are usually drawn there for its laid-back island culture, balmy weather, sensational sights, and superb water sports including scuba diving. There are diverse dive sites to choose from in these three islands, they offer wonderful shallow and deep reef dives and several exceptional caverns and caves. Also, Mariana Islands are home of a variety of tropical fauna, one of the highlights would be the cleaning station for eagle rays that sometimes might have up 30 at a time.